How trying living in a world of nonsense.

spook an old house

How trying living in a world of nonsense.

I would wear skirts and talk to chickens,

grow fundamental daisies upon mountaintops,

spook an old house,

listen in on sneaky little children.

The truth is though,

the world contains us well.

I line my pockets with your giggles

you line your house with turtleshell.

Our hands and thoughts move as they will.

This entry was posted in 'tis a gift to be simple, aa, art, fun stuff, light, love, poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How trying living in a world of nonsense.

  1. ozymandiaz says:

    I live in a world of nonesense
    and I work in a world of obsurdities
    I love this poem

    Like

  2. Pingback: new arrivals, new arrangements « the storybook collaborative

Leave a comment