work in progress 4/11/08


This entry was posted in aa, art, painting, poetry, sketchbook, stories, Uncategorized, visual journal, works in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to work in progress 4/11/08

  1. Paul says:

    The image expands outwards from its fundamental association, the first line and grows by implication, cool,

    Like

  2. rick mobbs says:

    It’s not unusual for others to have more insight into the process or the work than I do. One of the reasons the image prompt response is so interesting. I try not to analyze as the images unfold, but try to get out of the way. Later I sometimes never get around to that part before I’m off to the next one. A fault, I know. Thanks for the comment, Paul, and for stopping by.

    Like

  3. ozymandiaz says:

    lots of fertility in that first one…
    someone havin a baby?

    Like

  4. rick mobbs says:

    yes indeed! we are ten weeks away. i should put a countdown calendar here.

    I am painting in collaboration with my 8 y.o. son, Broadus, who is excited about the advent. Some of the images and colors are his. A unified expression is the goal.

    Like

Leave a comment