love poem

love poem

And if once or twice,
and now and then or later
you, hell, or i, find it
standing among the hens
and swallows, somewhere
under eaves and gables
rooms of boxes boxes
silk and closets

chests of drawers
too full of old things,
and photographs
too shortly bathed
and too poorly fixed,
and spiders,
kiss it once for me
and
little most wonderfully
discreet and round one,
when I find my voice
I’ll sing a song for you.

This entry was posted in 'tis a gift to be simple, aa, art, fun stuff, light, love, poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to love poem

  1. wingedpaths says:

    I really enjoy your poetry. I love the way your imagery does something unexpected, and opens up a new perspective on something ordinary. Have you been published?

    The house you asked about is in Austin, TX. If you are ever in the area and want to see it, I can give you more specific directions.

    Like

  2. sleepinghill says:

    Thank you for writing. I have not published. I am primarily a painter (rickmobbs.com) but I do like to write. I am playing now with matching up words with (painted) images. Most of the writing is older and I try to bring it up to date as I post it. The blog is a way of pushing myself forward. I find it a little it a little intimidating but I try to ignore that.

    I have relatives in Austin. I don’t know when I will be visiting again but I will keep the house in mind. The pictures and writing are very evocative. Thanks again.

    Like

  3. johemmant says:

    Wonderful, has me smiling muchly.

    Like

  4. Pingback: new arrivals, new arrangements « the storybook collaborative

Leave a comment