good-bye, george

Frank Rich is right, for a moment one can almost feel sorry for him. Until reflecting on the stupid, arrogant, mindless choices that have caused so much ruin, so many deaths and so much sorrow. I can’t think of anything he could do to make amends except to walk out on the world stage, express profound regret, and then shoot himself. Followed in the act by Cheney, Rumsfeld, Rove, and the rest of the and svengalis and sycophants.

And here’s a note to the Secret Service. I’m not suggesting here that anyone should off the president. That’s his job. I am suggesting that the tradition of hari kari has its place, its noble and proper use and that I think it should be employed here. The whole point is to atone and to restore some lost honor. Hardly possible in this case but the attempt would be nice. And the whole mess could have been avoided if only george had called his sponsor and gone to a meeting. Instead he’s used Jesus to justify every evil thing he’s done.

I know, I know. Its not for me to cast stones. The man has to live with himself. It should be enough just to be glad I am not him. I guess he really rubs me the wrong way.

This entry was posted in good riddance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to good-bye, george

  1. ybonesy says:

    You and me, both. I guess there’s a part of me that does feel sorry that any one person would live with that particular legacy—I mean, Laura seems nice enough, and in some respects she is a casualty of his actions. But of course, that’s the point—they were his actions, not ours. He gets what he deserves. And unfortunately, we get what we didn’t deserve, thanks to him.

    Good-bye indeed.

    Like

  2. marlowe44 says:

    I wonder how history will view this sad puppet, this tragic clown, this idiotic pisspoor excuse for a commander in chief? I guess that depends on who writes it. I love your candor, and your aside to the secret service. Bush’s secret police still lurk about, and you could be identified as some kind of esthetic threat to his legacy. I really enjoyed reading Frank Rich’s article on our past 8 years. So much so that I reposted it over on FFTR to promulgate it even further. I just listened to our President Elect make promises about his plans for the economy. I respect him, and respond to him, but there is that dark cynical voice in my head that reminds that he, too, is a politician mired in the muck of politics–so I have to pull my hopes and expectations back down to earth.

    It is great to have you blogging more regularly again. Hope the time off centered you some. Those pics of Ada were worth the price of admission.

    Glenn

    Like

Leave a Reply

