5/16/08 the day late image prompt

Hello everyone. I’m posting this from D.C. It’s gray and overcast here but great to be with family and friends. Here is something for this gray day. Sorry the prompt is a little late. More later. Be well!

p.s. mariacristina has outdone herself. She posted a video based on the last image here.

p.p.s. I hope somebody writes about this one. I would really like to know the story.

The Charmer, by the author of my uncle pepek’s journal

cristine, author of mariacristina, wrote In the Book of Good Love

fetishes and fishes, by johemmant, of floresence

pam, author of amputated moon, wrote water dance for the image above.

from pessimisticidealist, something Arkay calls, “a silly little bit of fluff”

from greybeard, of cracked head, a poem, why’s more less?

This entry was posted in art, collaboration, collaborative storybook, ecphrasis, image prompts, myths, painting, picture prompts, poem, poetry, stories, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 5/16/08 the day late image prompt

  1. Thanks for the shout out, Rick, or Mobbsey, as gingaTao calls you. 🙂

    The deep reds, oranges, and different shades of blue call to me in this painting. I will definitely write to it.

    Like

  2. Paul says:

    That video rocks. It’s the first time I have seen a video done and it was great, more of that I say. This one could be a rainspirit invocation, healing theme, especially with the ochres, desert rock colours.

    Like

  3. johemmant says:

    I love it, I’m working on the sisters but I will do this one too, red is my favourite colour 🙂

    Glad to hear you’re having fun, keep safe, I’ll be in touch.

    Like

  4. rick mobbs says:

    Thanks for the earlier work mariacristina, it made me laugh out loud. I would love to see you do something with this one.

    Paul, your comments are like your work, so very interesting. I’ll speak more about that after any works come in. I don’t like to give titles or to much background up front for fear of influencing the stories with my own interpretations.

    Jo, I actually do have four little sisters. Grown now, but still my little sisters.

    and the link you sent blew me away…

    and mobbsey is fine, softens the name a bit…

    Like

  5. Pingback: Amputated Moon » Water Dance

  6. Pam says:

    What a great prompt. Here is my response:

    Water Dance

    Like

  7. Lakota says:

    i’m sorry i’ve been too busy with work to contribute… this is another briliantly gorgeous piece RikkiTikki. ~smooches~

    Like

  8. I LOVE this place SO much! I want to come here every day, I want to LIVE here!

    Like

  9. rick mobbs says:

    pam, nice work! i posted it above…

    hello lokata, smooches to your own sweet self. you have been working too hard. come over here by the fire, snuggle up, take your shoes off…

    pepek, what a nice thing to say. you can move in here ANYTIME

    Like

  10. Pingback: Fluff poetry « Pessimistic Idealist

  11. Greybeard says:

    I have this friend. And I let this friend post a few words pertaining to this at my place. Bless his tiny heart he never got a grasp of “if you can’t don’t”.

    Like

  12. Re: Quartswhatever–go for it! I submitted one for “water” already, which they kindly declined. But if you can get us en masse, so much the better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

