the collaborative storybook

I am trying to find a graceful way to publish in one place all the stories and poems and myths contributed, and to create an easily read storybook. I first tried posting all the pictures and responses on one page but then realized it would be confusing if viewers wanted to comment on individual entries. But perhaps it would be better to post each contribution separately with the image and complete text? Feedback and suggestions appreciated (especially from those with design minds) and story/poem/myth-making/art contributions welcomed!

Click here for an interesting description of ekphrasis.

This entry was posted in collaboration, collaborative work, ecphrasis poetry, fun stuff, image prompts, lucid dreaming, making up stories, myths, painting, picture prompts, poetry, stories, tell us a story!, visual journal, works in progress. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the collaborative storybook

  1. Prester John says:

    What you need is a content management system. WordPress will suffice for that but it’s not its strong suit. (Something like Drupal might be better.)I’ve set up several different blogs related to my primary subject matter but emphasizing some particular piece of it. The price is right, so to speak, but if I was paying for hosting I’d be using Drupal.

    Like

  2. johemmant says:

    Mmm, I have no idea, I’m hopeless at such things, sorry.

    Like

  3. rick mobbs says:

    No bother, I’ll puzzle it out when I’m a little more savvy.

    Prester John, thanks for the suggestion. I’ll do some research.

    Like

Leave a Reply

