whereabouts and wanderlust

get your toes back inside that painting!

Whereabouts and Wanderlust

traveled hand in hand.

Each one loved the other most

and trekked then many lands.

Altogether they were happy

blue eyes and blue.

Sleeping children brought them flowers,

with love, from me to you.

This entry was posted in 'tis a gift to be simple, art, awakening, faith, fun stuff, kids, light, love, lullabies, poetry, recovery, sleeping children, stories, the children, wake up dude, whereabouts and wanderlust. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to whereabouts and wanderlust

  1. jo says:

    I love your paintings, really…this one is full of mischief and joy (well to my eyes) and the colours…….fabulous. Great ditty too……

    Like

  2. nochipa says:

    I really enjoyed this…the painting is astonishing in color and balance as well as emotion. It is so very vibrant. I really like how it gives life to the words and the words add depth to the images. I enjoy your blog very much.

    Nochipa

    Like

  3. rick mobbs says:

    Thank you, Nochipa. The feedback means a lot. That was a fun painting. I hope your dad is feeling better or will be feeling better soon. Thanks for coming over. I’ll be back to visit soon.

    jo, I always love to hear from you. Your comment about the poem being a great ditty made me look at it again. Yes. It is a ditty! omygod I never recognized it, although I always knew it was a fun little thing. So I set about to see what else I could do with it. I guess you could say the two longer revisions that followed were due to you, so thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

