7/31/08 image prompt

Hello from the road. Tomorrow we’ll start burning it up. Here is a prompt that reflects the chaos of the moment. Actually it was a fun collaboration with my son, Broadus, but when I look at it now it seems to fit. So here it is. There is a story in here somewhere. I hope you find it…

This entry was posted in art, broadus aurelius, collaborative storybook, ekphrasis, image prompts, myths, painting, picture prompts, poetry, road-burn, stories, storybook collaborative, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to 7/31/08 image prompt

  1. johemmant says:

    Love this one, well I love them all, but each one deserves its own nodd. Hope you’re good, hi to Naomi, bubbs and B. I’ll hopefully have some time this weekend to play this one.

  2. Angry Ballerina says:

    **Big stupid looking grin on face**

  3. marlowe44 says:

    Well, it is nice to be first on the commentors list for this incredible painting. My morning has been donated to the pursuit of it.

    Avian Armor

  4. pieceofpie says:

    glad i stopped by rick… another awesome painting filled w/beautiful blue visions… the colors you use never seize to amaze me… hopefully something will materialize on paper would hate to pass this one by…

  5. I think, this truly fits my thoughts, instead of the other way round!

    http://firmlyrooted.blogspot.com/2008/08/liberate-yourself.html

  6. Pingback: Memories « Words that sing

  7. lirone says:

    Here’s my take on the picture: memories

  8. Again, I am late to the party, not in chaos, but in praise.

    I am loving the photos you share! They give us a real intimacy even thru cyberspace.

  9. Z says:

    Here and thanks for the inspiration :)

  10. pieceofpie says:

    it’s a great summer day here on plant earth… soaring… thanks for the prompt rick it was a delightful painting…

  11. Pingback: Motion « Ocellus

  12. ozymandiaz says:

    Hey Rick. Seems like its been awhile since I joined in. Here is my input

    http://ozymandiaz.wordpress.com/2008/08/05/motion/

  13. Pingback: Observing life « Maekitso’s CafĂ©

  14. Brad says:

    Thanks for yet another fabulous work of art, Rick.

  15. rick mobbs says:

    Thank you every one for the notes and responses to the image prompt. I am just unwinding from a 3 day drive across the U.S. south. And Texas. Hard to imaging what it would be like growing up on those plains.

    I am looking forward to reading your works and will post them tonight, I hope, or as soon as I can. The painting was a fun collaboration with Broadus, who was seven at the time. It will be interesting to see what the image has prompted.

    Best wishes,
    Rick

  16. Pingback: Writing about Bluebirds Singing « Daily (w)rite

  17. Childlife says:

    The colors and movement in this one are stunning, Rick! Beautiful, beautiful work. I hope your are getting at least a little sleep these days ;)

  18. Pingback: For The Birds « Distilled & Infused

  19. noahthegreat says:

    This isn’t only about this picture.

    Soaked

  20. hi rick

    i didn’t know my first comment got out or not or still lost somewhere in cyberspace. but here’s my take on your excellent painting. :)

    http://dsnake1.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

